Recording Studios, Palm Springs… These Are A Few of My Favorite Things

Image

Should I feel bad that I’ve broken my New Year’s resolution?

Jan 1 I vowed to get outta the house (without the kids) at lease once a week to do something fun (and blog about it). I came out swinging but winter set in and the kids got sick, then I went down, then something happened….A lot of something must have happened cuz my last post was in February and now it’s April.  Sheeeit!  Where you been PDog? What happened?

Well…. I got hooked up with a new producer…. and I’ve been writing new songs preparing for the release of an album…. and, oh I remember, I decided that writing songs was my priority for the top of the year.  Last week I hit the studio and laid down four new songs and guess what… the TRACKS ARE WICKED!!

Image

Should I feel bad?  Technically, I WAS writing… 

Oh, and I did Palm Springs, with my man, first night EVER spent away from kids.  

Image

Nah, I don’t feel bad. 

One thought on “Recording Studios, Palm Springs… These Are A Few of My Favorite Things

Leave a comment